Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Paste Fishing.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paste Fishing.

Looking forward to the heady days of spring/summer,I intend to use paste,something I have never done before.
    Wondering if anyone can help me with tactics and recipes for mixes.
    Once heard of a mix involving sausagemeat and black pudding.......can imagine this being pretty deadly.Has anyone got any info on this?
    Any help greatly appreciated.

both mixes good, but much prefer the black pudding

black pudding paste use the old type ie the one with big lumps off fat in.remove skin and the fat, chop a couple of slices of new bread and kneed together(1/4 bread 3/4 pudding) get it the consistency you like and away you go. Caught loads on it

Comment

I'm convinced If fish eat the ingredient's anthing will work its what consistency its mixed and how you feed.
      I have an incidental on my left shoulder, he's always there, he's my friend.
      He says he gives me good advice. does he ?

Comment

make it as sloppy as you can ido with all my past mixes
        and as long as the fish are feeding you will have a busy time
        my record weight caught in a match on paste is 160lb
        fish go made for it

Comment

pure fishmeal made VERY runny. like water in fact.maver black ice paste floats are well worth £1.50
          [B][SIZE=4][COLOR=black]Shaun Pearce [/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

Comment

make it as sloppy as you can get away with. i use IM5 green with 25% yellow IM5 mixed in or just plain swimstim green and i us the preston paste floats because there self setting
            Make The Most Off Your Peg ;)

Comment