Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

is there any difference between a pike steel mesh glove & a steel mesh fillet glove??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• is there any difference between a pike steel mesh glove & a steel mesh fillet glove??

just wondered because they look the same but the ones in tackle shops cost £15 & the fillet gloves cost £5, do the pike gloves protect you more than a fillet glove??that is the question..........

i still have an old mesh two finger glove from when i used to kill chickens for a living. i'm not sure but i think that the pike mesh has smaller holes to prevent the teeth going through, they would go straight through my meshy as they are like needles.
    i'm not lazy, just energy efficient.

Comment

You would be better off with a 'john wilson' type unhooking glove imo. I tried the butchers chain mail and found it too thick and the holes in the mail were a bit too big.

Comment

You would be better off with just your hands, no gloves are needed.
        [IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v194/rover220coupeturbo/ta3.jpg[/IMG]

Effort = Success

Comment