Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Pellets

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pellets

why are we such liars? i fish a few different places around the derby ares. i am quite new to pellet fishing. i fish birchhouse lakes near ashbourne now and again and if i am driving past, i will stop and have a walk round for a chat if anyone is fishing. lots of lads use pellets there and seem to do well, but when i ask them which type and brand of pellet they are using, some of them wont tell me, or blatently lie about the flavour/brand. i dont fish matches there, and like i said, only fish there now and again. the baliff (mick), is of little or no use and offers very veiled advice on pellet selection too. when i ring the guy up to see how the lakes are fishing, he is also very vague. why is this? its not as if i have murdered his family or anything like that? do any of you members know of this venue and baliff, and if so, do you encounter any of theese problems? its costing me a fortune in pellets!
    i try hard, but sometimes.......

I don't have any knowledge of the venue but I do think you may be conned by "secret" flavours in pellets. I genuinely have found that it seldom makes any difference if one uses an unflavoured Omega (softened) pellet on the hook or a fancy and expensive flavoured pellet. On occasion (I've tried them all!) the flavoured pellet seems to score worse!!
    However, I think you may have started a great debate on here! I hope so!!
    John - Kingfisher
    Talk Angling Senior Member
    Club Record Holder on Grand Union Canal Knowle:D

Comment