Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Four secton pole match

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Four secton pole match

Hi all, have entered a four section only pole match, have done a couple of matches before but not this type, my question is what size elastic should I use, also line and hook size, these maybe very basic questions to you guys but I am very new to match fishing especially this one. Thanks for your time. Sorry not clear can only use four sections of the pole in total.
    Last edited by carpbagger; 8 October 2010, 07:06 PM.

what do u mean you can only use sections of pole or theres four different sections to the match

Comment

Sorry not clear, can only use four sections of the pole in total.
      Last edited by carpbagger; 8 October 2010, 07:08 PM.

Comment

what sort of fish your going for if its carp then you need a white hydro so they can run and the laccy can stretch if its silvers a no4 will do fish maggot catch everything

Comment

Whats the venue is it a commercial or is it a more natural pool where many species will come into play, we can then give you a few pointers.

www.polefloatsbyjasonelwell.co.uk

Comment

Originally posted by Brian G View Post
            Whats the venue is it a commercial or is it a more natural pool where many species will come into play, we can then give you a few pointers.
            Hi Brian, it's a commercial water with roach, tench, bream up to 3lb, and carp which go to about 10lb.
            Thanks for your time.

Comment