Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

groundbait?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• groundbait?

Any one got experience on fishing deep(bloody deep) water, this place is deep as a top five on a daiwa!! may be out of my depth here. plenty of skimmers in the place and a few carp.Need a groundbait mix as i have no experience of this type of fishing.leem?what type,sticky bait or loose feed. can have a couple of trips to play with different stuff.any input lads?

Try Van Den Eynde World Champion, its very sticky so will hold together and skimmers love it. If you want it to break down as soon as it hits bottom (called opening by the top boys) because the bottom isn't flat, add some damp leam. You'll need to experiment at home to see the proportions and time how long it takes to open.
    If you prefer to use Sensas or Dynamite, use one of the river mixes, they are designed to hold together to get down before they open.
    The Mahseer Trust visit us at www.mahseertrust.org
    Working for one of the World's iconic fish species and the rivers they live in.

Thinking of visiting the Westcountry?
    Check out:
    www.coarsefish-torbay.co.uk

Want to learn from Will Raison and Neil Machin?
    log on to www.v2vangling.co.uk

Comment

If you do decide to add damp leam then mix your groundbait as normal, leave for 20 minutes, riddle it....only now should leam be added, the best way is to riddle in a bit at a time giving it a good whisk round between adding it.

Never add water after you have added the leam.

Comment