Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Buying Tackle on net

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying Tackle on net

Hi all, I am fairly new to buying tackle on the net and I wondered if anyone has ever made a purchase from Anglers Emporium, Hamilton. South Lanarkshire. If so I would be grateful to learn of your experience. Ta

No m8 not from them but have bought off other sites never had any trouble but i have started bying from local shop as the credit crunch hits us all he is matching internet prices.Have you tried youre local shop.

Comment

internet

i have bought a lot of tackle of e-bay but you have to be careful they try to sting you on postage
      work is for people who cant fish---i want a job

Comment

Originally posted by billyno4 View Post
        i have bought a lot of tackle of e-bay but you have to be careful they try to sting you on postage
        you'll also find that some of the ebay stuff is fake....especially the floats.

I'd stick to your local tackle shop.....they will do you the same deals with a bit of talking. When you're a regular, you'll get a regular discount....plus, we need to keep the little shops running!

Comment

Re buying tackle on the net

Thanks mate , would love to buy stuff from my local tackle shop but they shut down ,nearest one 15 miles. I asked the question cause I bought a pole roller from this place over a month ago and haven't heard another thing. I think I have been ripped off and wondered if anyone had suffered a similar fate

Comment

how did you pay

Originally posted by Marlin61 View Post