Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Would you report your catch data to help monitor the health of the waters you fish?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would you report your catch data to help monitor the health of the waters you fish?

Who knows the health of the UK's water ways better than the people who regularly use them, such as anglers? My name is Theo Blossom and I am a masters student in Conservation Science. My final thesis project is looking at the possibility of using self reported angler catch data for monitoring freshwater fish in the UK. Monitoring data is important for fisheries management to restore and enhance the health and performance of our waterways. Maybe a phone app or website could used to input the data? I would like to hear why anglers would or wouldn’t participate in such a scheme?

All fishermen are cheats and liars and most are illiterate, but i wish you all the best in your findings
    Team Mosella Black Country

Sex is like Poker.
    If you havnt got a good partner.
    Then you better have a good Hand

Comment

Originally posted by Rive t View Post
      All fishermen are cheats and liars and most are illiterate, but i wish you all the best in your findings
      I didnt realise that we were held in such high esteem Rive t. But as you can see I am not illiterate lol
      John

Comment

Originally posted by lambrettasx200 View Post
        I didnt realise that we were held in such high esteem Rive t. But as you can see I am not illiterate lol
        Liar !
        On the gathering storm comes a tall handsome man, in a dusty black coat and red right hand.

Comment

Originally posted by SPADGER View Post
          Liar !
          Good afternoon Spadger is it peeing down on the Wirral, John