Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Caught my first carp today (TWO OF THEM!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Caught my first carp today (TWO OF THEM!)

Hey guys,

I was going to do a separate introduction thread, but I figured I may as well do it here while I am posting something interesting. Despite being 27 I am pretty new to fishing, around a year or so ago I got some very cheap holiday fishing kit and went with (an experienced) friend fishing for the first time, it's something I always wanted to do but never got around to actually doing it. I absolutely loved it, we got up very early, he helped me set up my kit, we got a brew on and made some breakfast on a gas cooker, beautiful scenery, we talked, laughed, caught a few roach and perch and it was brilliant. Since then I've been "hooked", got some new kit and more importantly understand it and why it's relevant. I enjoy looking into the species of fish and how they live, and have a specific target fish in mind etc. I like doing it on the float and can't see me changing my tactics anytime soon for various reasons...anyway - up until today, I've not actually caught much but me and my girlfriend went to Pilsworth and I caught two small carp! (first time I ever caught one)