Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

The dleights of the River Severn

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The dleights of the River Severn

When the water comes down I am thinking of fishing the Severn at Stourport, Bewdley, North Worcs, anyone fished any of the day ticket stretches for Chub and Barbel and care to share their thoughts.
    Mark

BAA do day tickets mate so you have a big choice.

The lock island at Holt fleet is a good spot. Alveley has been ok, but overall its been a struggle on the severn this year, not sure why, although a mate of mine has found dead pike and barbel upstream past Bridgnorth, and is positive there is an influx of otters, so maybe they have come further south as well.

Comment

barbel.

Thanks, I am new to the river scene, What sort of methods are best for barbel, I assume you need a heavy feeder to hold the bottom, is it best watching a quiver tip, or setting up a pod with alarms and sitting back, I assume barbel usually grab the bait and run like carp?

Comment