Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Strangest coincidence?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Strangest coincidence?

Couldnt resist it folks, Talk Sport did this the other day and there were some amazing stories being sent in.

Just wondered if any of you had been anywhere or done anything and was amazed at what a coincidence it was? doesnt have to be anything to do with fishin.

Anything goes - girls, fishin, holidays......................
    To succeed in life, you need three things: a wishbone, a backbone and a funnybone.

I'll kick off, i worked as a site manager on a shop refit once in London and shared a service yard with other stores. We regularly had fall outs regarding whos space was whos etc however there was one guy who was a store manager of the Wickes store who we fell out with that often, it almost came to blows on more than one occasion. I was so glad to get away from there.

A year or so on, we tendered and won a job on the other side of London refitting a Wickes store.

I attended the store for a pre start meeting where i was introduced to the store manager, and yes youve guessed it, i put my hand out to introduce myself and imagine my horror when the same guy from the previous site that we had all the trouble with turned to face me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    To succeed in life, you need three things: a wishbone, a backbone and a funnybone.

Comment

In the early eighties i once drew the same peg twice in a row on a 250 pegger on the Leeds Liverpool canal.
      On my right was Kevin Ashurst for both matches also on the same peg and yes i got battered twice, the battering not being a coincidence by the way.
      On the gathering storm comes a tall handsome man, in a dusty black coat and red right hand.

Comment