Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Hello from Manchester

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Manchester

Hello all

I'm a total novice with fishing. I love the outdoors, hiking, camping and so forth. Fishing is one of those things that I always wanted to try but just never got around to it. I decided it was time to remedy that, got myself a couple of starter rods, one with a spinning reel and one with a fly reel and then... corona hit. So I'm waiting on a time I can start my fishing but fingers crossed we will come through it sooner rather than later.

Hopefully if I have any questions some of you will be patient and kind enough to share some wisdom with me.

Cheers
    Sam

Welcome to the site, sure your questions will be answered, what style of fishing are you planning on doing, we can perhaps point you in the right direction. Not that we have too many fly fisherman on the site.

www.polefloatsbyjasonelwell.co.uk

Comment

Originally posted by Brian G View Post
      Welcome to the site, sure your questions will be answered, what style of fishing are you planning on doing, we can perhaps point you in the right direction. Not that we have too many fly fisherman on the site.
      Thanks for the welcome Brian. I'm not sure what style really, I'll have a go at fly and spinning reel fishing and see which one suits best I suppose. Think I'll start with the spinning reel/rod and try to catch some coarse fish.. carp maybe?

Comment