Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

also looking 2 join a fishing club

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• also looking 2 join a fishing club

hey, im looking 2 join a fishing club, i am from hebburn which is near the newcastle area...

also could i have a bit of help please as i am a sort of novice at lake fishing...
    you see the thing is, i went fishing at a lake yesterday and caught nothing and didnt get a single bite either....

is this becoz the waters are 2 cold at this time of year and the fish tend 2 stay near the bottom?

Welcome to the site Henda11

Best bet for joining a fishing club is to pop into a couple of local tackle shops and ask about which are the best clubs in your area.

As for fishing - what sort of fishing are you doing? Float, pole or feeder?

Tell us a little bit more about the lake, depths and types of fish in there and we can give you some more advice.
    Simon Young
    Admin
    Talk Angling UK fishing chat and tackle
    web design Doncaster - Limitless Digital

Comment

im using a float when im fishing and im not sure how deep it actually is...i no that there is plenty of fish there ....because they hold competitions there in the summer and stuff

Comment