Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

match fishing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• match fishing

Hi anyone please can you help me I have been fishing for 10 years with my hubby and I have just decided to have a go at match fishing with the angling club I have just joined they have told me that to date no women have fished on their matches so I want to have a go. I went to a weigh in on Sunday and a lot of them blanked on the lake used for the match but there were also a few weights of over 25lb please will someone give me some useful hints or tips for my first match and as I will also be fishing against my hubby i would like some secrets that he won,t know about ha ha.

Give us a clue to the venue, where is it we may have some one who has fished it, how big is it what sort of depths, what species are stocked, are there any bait bans, we can then maybe start to help you a little, but the first tip must be fish to your strengths thats the one you will be most comfortable with, second tip is keep it simple dont try fishing too many different lines as you may just end up splitting the fish all over the peg and end up catching little.

www.polefloatsbyjasonelwell.co.uk

Comment

match fishing

Hey Brian thanks for a smart reply this is a lake at the Holiday Inn in Hambrook bristol it is a private lake owned by the cross hands angling club i think it has about 25 pegs and gound bait is not allowed I have only used one rod when fishing and have caught some nice commons of about 3/4lb but have been snapped up by bigger fish should I also try setting up a pole as well ?

Comment