Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

how do i catch the big ones??????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how do i catch the big ones??????

hi evry1, this is my first time on here and just thought i would say hi. i also hav a problem that i hope sum1 can help me with. 4 the past couple of months i have been fishing the traditional lake at suffolk water park. i fish 2 rods, 1 with a method feeder and 1 with a shotgun feeder filled with pellets and hemp. i hav used boilies, meat, corn, pellets and worms as hookbait with varying degrees of success. i hav had tench to 9lb, bream to7lb and carp to 8lb 4oz. not too bad u may think but the problem is i know the lake holds carp to around 18lb but whatever i try i can't catch them. i would like to move on to the specimen lake which has carp over 40lb but considering its a lot bigger and as people have told me a lot harder than the traditional lake i dont see the point until i can catch the bigger carp i am already targeting. sumbody please help me! i feel stuck between a rock and a hard place and its driving me crazy. any helpful suggestions would be gratefully recieved. thankyou!

try spodding

or p.v.a bags

and if you use boiles chop them down or cut them in half n putthem back to back

i dont use feeders tbh mate so idont know much about them butthe rig i have loads of carp of is

40cm of stonez rig tube with a fox pear inline lead and i put shrink tube over the tail rubber and the shrink tube and shrink it so they are together

and i use a size 6 korda wide gape on a 12lb carp dacron hooklenght of about 6 inchs and i bag loads of carp and i have that on 2 rods

may i suggest a different flavour and colour boile or pop up?