Announcement

Collapse

Not logged in, registered users

If you are fed up with seeing lots of adverts on Talk Angling, the way to get rid of them is REGISTER HERE as a member and then 95% of the adverts on the site will go away!
See more
See less

Nuneaton

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nuneaton

How do

My name is Lenton Gibley, I am new to fishing and am the landlord of the Miners Arms in Stockingford.
    I have just started fishing in the River Anker, using tripe and black pudding as bait and has been very successful catching tadpoles and sticklebacks and the odd second-hand nodder and tampon.

I enjoy fishing on Saturday and Sunday afternoons, and anglers from across the Borough are very welcome in my Pub - and if you bring along your tackle I will serve you personally a free pint of Skol Super!

I look forward to meeting new anglers!

Would one offer a group discount if I brought three coach load of American tourists to stop off at the pub, after showing them the Northampton Maggot machine? There is currently a large maggot community abroad, who are keen to see maggots in their natural habitat in the UK. In fact a recent survey, maggots were rated considerably more popular than The Conservative Party. I have a feeling they will also enjoy the black pudding and Skol super!

Comment

I have heard of such machines in Northampton, I may visit it although I'll try and get there free by hiding in the toilet on the train from Nuneaton.
      I cannot drive a motor vehicle of any type, as the DVLA banned me due my inbredness as I have six fingers and six toes, and my face deformities scare the crap out of the locals from Red Deeps.

Yes! Please bring your tourists!
      Last edited by Lenton Gibley; 28 September 2010, 11:30 AM.

Comment